Please just read this. I know a lot of your are heartbroken over some stupid guy who broke your heart. And everyone’s like “he’s not worth it” and “you can do better” and “stop crying over him” and “he’s not worth your tears”. And when you hear this, you’re just like “he IS worth it” “i loved him” “i still love him” “i’ll never be able to move on” “no one will ever treat me like he did”. We’re pretty much all in the same boat here. For the past who knows how long now, there’s this guy who i’ve refused to see as anything but perfect. no matter what he’s done, i’ve always forgave him. it’s been months and i still can’t get over him. and i know as you’re reading this, you’re like “i can relate to that”. I know getting over him isn’t going to be easy, and at times, it may not be fun. but one day, you will be over him (and don’t you dare say you won’t be. i’ll come back to you in a few years and see how you feel then), and that day when you’re over him, you’ll look back and wonder what took you so long to move on in the first place. for the most part, you guys are teens/in your twenties. you still have your whole lives ahead of you. and i know it may be hard to wake up some days, knowing that you’ll have to see him today and knowing that he’s moved on, but take this as a chance to show him how much happier you are without him, even if you’re not. because one day, you will be happier without him. but until then, don’t forget a few things. don’t forget to laugh with your friends. i know a lot of times it may be hard to go out and be happy and have a good time, but at least try. have girls nights. go out and party (but not too hard). don’t lose your normal/daily routine because if you stop occupying your time and mind, you’ll be stuck on him. don’t be afraid to cry. i know people are always saying that a guy who left you isn’t worth crying about, but honestly, if you don’t cry when you need to, you’re just going to keep your feelings inside and as long as those feelings are stuck inside, you can’t move on. i know it may be hard to talk to you friends when they’re so happy or are in relationships or they just don’t understand, but talk to somebody. if you can’t find friends/family to talk to, come talk to someone on tumblr. it doesn’t have to be me, but it can be. just find someone who’s willing to listen. because somewhere out there, there is someone who’s been through or going through similar circumstances as you. and talking about it really helps. and if you don’t wanna talk about it, write about it. keep a diary (online or an actual written on, a private tumblr, etc.). just get your feelings out. and MOST IMPORTANTLY, don’t hurt yourself. i know i said crying was okay, but self-harm is NEVER okay. it may feel like the only way out, but it’s not. you may say that you’ll only do it once, but no one ever does it once. so just don’t start. please? i know this has been a lot to read and if you got through all of it, kudos to you. i wrote this to help you guys get over and broken hearts you might have, but i also wrote it to get over my broken heart, because it’s been way too fucking long.

0 comentarios:
Publicar un comentario